top of page

The EYFS Supports the Seven Areas of Learning

There are seven areas of learning and development.

  •   The three prime  areas of learning:

    • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

    • Communication and Language

    • Physical Development

They are particularly crucial for igniting children's curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive.  

  • The four specific areas of learning:

    • Literacy​​

    • Maths

    • Understanding the World 

    • Expressive arts and design

I will provide your child with fun, exciting and challenging experiences to develop their seven areas of learning and development holistically.

bottom of page